This solo piano work is a stream of consciousness composition based on a poem by Margaret Pritchard. A collection of poems was developed into the verse play Alexander which was premièred by Bartholomew Road Productions at the 2008 Edinburgh Fringe Festival. It explores the personal and political life of Alexander The Great. This piece was used in the show which received a 4 star review from theatre website Broadway Baby.

Title: Before Dawn

Source Material: Before Dawn by Margaret Pritchard

Completed: November 2006

Orchestration: Solo Piano

Running Time: 9:15

World Première: Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2008

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.